Annual Prize Distribution and Farewell Function – 2019

Janardan Bhagat Shikshan Prasarak Sanstha’s Bhagubai Changu Thakur College of Law had organized Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony – 2019 and Farewell Function for final year students of A.Y. 2018-19 on 29/6/2019. For this event, Dr. Mrs. Smita Karve, Principal, Lala Lajpatrai College of Law, Mumbai was the Chief Guest and Mrs. Archana Paresh Thakur, Director, Vibe Foundation, Shri. Ganesh Koli, Editor, Panvel Times were the Guests of Honour. The programme was inaugurated by the lightning of the lamp at the august hands of the dignitaries and garlanding of the photo frames of Goddess Saraswati, Late Smt. Bhagubai Changu Thakur and Late Shri. Janardan Bhagat Saheb. The guests were felicitated with shawl, shrifal, momento and bouquet.  

Bhagubai Changu Thakur College of Law organizes various academic and cultural activities for the overall personality development of the students. In the academic year 2018-19, under the guidance of Principal, Dr. Mrs. Shitala Gavand, various competitions were organized by college viz. Moot Court Competition, Drafting Competition, Elocution Competition, Best Student Teacher, Rangoli, Mehendi, Poster Making, Food Fest, Ras Garaba, Indoor Sports, Outdoor Sports, etc.  In order to honour all such winners, as well as participants of various such competitions, as well as the students who secured the first rank in each year of Five Year and Three-year course, the annual prize distribution ceremony,  was organized on 26/6/2019. From this year it was decided to give “Best Student Award” to one of the final year student from each course of law, based on various criteria viz. passing all examinations in first attempt, attendance in college, participation in academic and cultural activities, overall conduct with colleagues, teachers and staffs during the tenure of entire course.

          While addressing the students all the guests congratulated the students who secured prizes and gave best wishes to all the final year students and thereafter prizes were awarded by the dignitaries on the dais to the successful students as well as participants of some of the competition. The winners of all such competition are already published earlier and some important prizes are as under:   

First Rank in Law Examination

BLS, LLB 1 Yr – Alisha Vijay Pawar

BLS, LLB 2 Yr – Abha Atul Deshpande

BLS, LLB 3 Yr – Rasika Sidharth Pawar

BLS, LLB 4 Yr – Dikshita Arvind Navadekar

BLS, LLB 5 Yr – Rahul Arun Gharat

LLB 1 Yr –  Kishan Richpal Kumavat

LLB 2 Yr – Komal Rajesh Jain 

LLB 3 Yr –  Sagar Shridhar Gharat

Best Student – BLS, LLB 5 Yr –  Ms. Yashashree Mhatre

Best Student – LLB 3 Yr –   Mrunmayee Khambete

After the prize distribution ceremony, lunch was given to all the students and then the farewell function started. BCT King and BCT Queen Competition was organized for final year students and after various rounds, Mr. Atul Yendarkar was selected as BCT King and Ms. Krutanjali Mhatre was selected as BCT Queen. The students perform some cultural events like songs, poems, etc. Some of the final year students in their speech expressed their gratitude towards Shri. Ramshet Thakur, Chairman, JBSP Sanstha and the members of the board of directors of Sanstha, Principal Dr. Mrs. Shitala Gavand, Asst. Prof. Sandhya Balakrishnan, Asst. Prof. Sarita Samel, Asst. Prof. Dipali Babar and non-teaching staff of the college. At this event, a group photo of all final year students and teaching staff was taken and its photo-frame was given to all of them as a token of love.

At the end all the student enjoyed dance on DJ and then the programme was concluded.

Leave a comment