Sports Day – 2019

Sports Day

Bhagubai Changu Thakur College of Law, New Panvel had organized Sports Day on 12th February 2019 and 13th February 2019. The indoor games were commenced after garlanding the photo frames of Late Smt. Bhagubai Changu Thakur, Late Shri. Changu Kana Thakur and Late Shri. Janardan Bhagat by Dr. Mrs. Shitala Gavand, Principal and Mrs. Sandhya Balakrishnan, Asst. Professor. Dr. Mrs. Shitala Gavand  addressed the students and adviced them to enjoy each game by demonstrating  good sportsmanship.

On First day various indoor games competitions were organized in college premises viz. Carrom, Chess, Badminton, Lemon Spoon. On next day outdoor games competition were commenced after the ritual of breaking of coconut by Dr. Mrs. Shitala Gavand, Principal. The competitions viz. running race and cricket were organized. Mr. Shekhar Sakpal, Administrative Staff Member with the assistance of Students volunteers ensured successful execution of all the sports events.

Following are the winners and runners-up in various sport competition

Carron (Doubles)

Winner        Suyash Bartakke,            2nd Yr. BLS

Amol Dongre                   2nd Yr. BLS

Runner Up Naresh Deshmukh          4th Yr. BLS

Nauman Patel                 1St Yr. LL.B.


Winner        Mandar Tate                    1St Year LL.B.

Runner Up Suyash Bartakke,            2nd Yr. BLS

Badminton (Boys)

Winner                  Tushar Patil                     2nd Yr. BLS

Runner Up           Akashy Patil                    5th Yr. BLS

Badminton (Girls)

Winner                  Akshata Thakur               3rd Yr. BLS

Runner Up           Shweta                            1 Yr. LL.B.

Lemon Spoon

Winner                  Shivam Tiwari                 5 Yr. BLS

Runner Up           Preeti Dulgaj                   2nd Yr. BLS

Running – 100 Mtr (Girls)

Winner                  Pranali Chikne                1st Yr. LL.B

Runner Up            Akshata Thakur               3rd Yr. BLS


Running – 100 Mtr (Boys)

Winner                  Harshil Chheda               1st Yr. LL.B

Runner Up            Kedar Yadav                   4th Yr BLS

Relay – 400 Mtr (Girl) Winner

Pranali Chikne, 1st Yr. LL.B

Shital Ganeshkar, 1st Yr. LL.B

Akshata Thakur,  3rd Yr. BLS

Sanchita Kardak              1st Yr. LL.B


Relay – 400 Mtr (Boys)


Pratik Patil 4th Yr. BLS

Shivam Tiwari 5th Yr. BLS

Faizan Shaikh 2nd Yr. BLS

Harshil Chheda 1st Yr. LL.B.

Cricket (Girls)  – Winner

Pooja Patil  2nd Yr. BLS

Ketaki Khade 3rd Yr. BLS

Damini Nerulkar 3rd Yr. BLS

Tejaswini Dhavale 1st LL.B.

Jivika Daki 1st Yr. LL.B

Jeevika Bhalekar   1st Yr. LL.B

Ankita Kathara 1st Yr. LL.B

Pratibha Thakur 1st Yr. LL.B.

Arpita Dey 1st Yr. LL.B

Saraswati Shegar 4th Yr. BLS


Cricket (Boys)  – Winner

Akshay Patil 5th Yr. BLS

Sunil Patil 5th Yr. BLS

Kedar Yadav 4th Yr. BLS

Mahesh Thakur  5th Yr. BLS

Sumit Khopkar 3rd Yr. BLS

Sajid Patel 4th Yr. BLS

Jay Jadhav 3rd Yr. BLS

Rishikesh Jadhav 2nd Yr. BLS

Amit Zarekar 1st Yr. LL.B.

Nikhil Kotibhaskar 1st Yr. LL.B.

Harshil Chheda 1st Yr. LL.B

Advait Kulkarni 1st Yr. LL.B.

Leave a comment