Teacher’s Day 2018 – Best Student Lecturer Competition

B.C.T. College of Law, New Panvel on 5th September 2018 celebrated Teacher’s Day with great enthusiasm. Teachers’ Day is celebrated on 5th September, every year in India since the year 1962 to honour Bharatratna Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan as it is his birth anniversary. BCT College of Law had organized Best Student Lecture Competition on the occasion of Teacher’s Day. The Students of Three Years Law Course and Five Years Law Course had participated in this competition and as per the subject preference is given by the participants, a separate timetable was prepared for the day and the participating students delivered lectures in the classes allotted to them. 30 minutes duration was given for each student. Dr. Mrs. Shitala S. Gavand, the Principal, took initiative to organize this competition and students volunteers took efforts for smooth execution of this competition. Dr. Mrs. Shitala Gavand judged this competition and marks were given for different heads viz. presentation, knowledge of the subject, command over language, time management and interaction with students.
After the completion of lectures, all the students assembled in Seminar Hall. Shri. D. R. Deshpande, Civil Judge, Senior Division and Principal Judge, Panvel, was especially present for this event and he was felicitated by Dr. Mrs. Shitala Gavand. Shri. Deshpande thereafter garlanded the photo frames of Bharatratna Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan and goddess Saraswati. While addressing the students, he narrated importance of the teacher in molding our life and expressed that for developing the students, a good teacher is required to take the similar pain, which a mother required to take for giving birth to a child. He expressed that the best student lecturer competition is an excellent initiative, as this competition has given a good platform for the students to show their skill and develop their personality. Thereafter the result of the competition was announced and the winners are as under:

First prize: Ms. Vaishali Bade, (LLB Third Year – 3 Yrs)
Second Prize: Mr. Suraksh Shetty (BLS Second Year – 5Yrs)
Third Prize: Ms. Asmita Mishra (BLS Second Year – 5Yrs)
Third Prize: Mr. Mohan Prakash (LLB Third Year – 3 Yrs)
Consolation Prize: Mr. Ranjeet Singh (LLB Third Year – 3 Yrs)
Consolation Prize: Ms. Madhura Shinde (LLB Second Year – 3 Yrs)
Consolation Prize: Mr. Nikhil Patil (BLS Fourth Year – 5 Yrs)
Consolation Prize: Ms. Uma Apte (LLB Third Year – 3 Yrs)

Leave a comment